Search
Picture for category Awards Season

Awards Season

3 Items in Grid 4 Items in Grid List
Filter by attributes

The Silence of the Girls

Availability: In Stock
Nominated for the 2020 International DUBLIN Literary Award.
€12.15

Milkman

Availability: In Stock
Winner of 2020 International DUBLIN Literary Award. Middle sister, our protagonist, is busy attempting to keep her mother from discovering her maybe-boyfriend and to keep everyone in the dark about her encounter with Milkman. To be interesting is to be noticed and to be noticed is dangerous. Milkman is a tale of gossip and hearsay, silence and deliberate deafness.
€12.15

How We Disappeared

Availability: In Stock
Nominated for the Women’s Prize 2020. A beautiful, stunningly ambitious tale of endurance, identity, and memory, for fans of Min Jin Lee's Pachinko and Georgia Hunter's We Were the Lucky Ones.
€12.15

An American Marriage

Availability: In Stock
Nominated for the 2020 International DUBLIN Literary Award. WINNER Women's Prize for Fiction 2019. The stunning and heart-breaking new novel from New York Times-bestselling author Tayari Jones
€12.15

Love and Other Thought Experiments

Availability: In Stock
Nominated for the Booker Prize 2020. This impressive literary debut takes as its premise and inspiration ten of the best-known thought experiments in philosophy - the 'what ifs' of philosophical investigation - and uses them to talk about love in a wholly unique way.
€12.15

Girl

Availability: In Stock
The new novel by the legendary Edna O'Brien, author of The Country Girls (dramatised on BBC Radio 4 in August 2019). Captured, abducted and married into Boko Haram, the narrator of this story witnesses and suffers the horrors of a community of men governed by a brutal code of violence.
€12.15

Real Life

Availability: In Stock
Nominated for the Booker Prize 2020.
€13.50

Shuggie Bain

Availability: In Stock
Nominated for the Booker Prize 2020. A heart-wrenchingly moving first novel set in Thatcher's Glasgow: Shuggie Bain tells the story of a boy's doomed attempt to save his proud, alcoholic mother from her addiction.
€20.25

There There

Availability: In Stock
Nominated for the 2020 International DUBLIN Literary Award.
€12.15

Washington Black

Availability: In Stock
Nominated for the 2020 International DUBLIN Literary Award. A Dubray Staff Recommended Read. Inspired by a true story, Washington Black is an extraordinary tale of a world destroyed and made whole again. SHORTLISTED FOR MAN BOOKER PRIZE 2018.
€12.15

Disoriental

Availability: In Stock
Nominated for the 2020 International DUBLIN Literary Award
€12.15

Nightingale Point

Availability: 10-12 Day Delivery
Nominated for the Women’s Prize 2020.
€12.15

Queenie

Availability: In Stock
Nominated for the Women’s Prize 2020.
€12.15

Actress

Availability: 10-12 Day Delivery
Nominated for the Women’s Prize 2020. This is the story of Irish theatre legend, Katherine O'Dell, as written by her daughter Norah. Katherine's life is a grand performance, with young Norah watching from the wings. As Norah uncovers her mother's secrets, she acquires a few of her own.
€18.90

All the Lives We Never Lived

Availability: In Stock
Nominated for the 2020 International DUBLIN Literary Award. An artist's escape from a stultifying marriage is set against India's fight for independence and a world war, in a sweeping new novel by the Man Booker longlisted author of Sleeping on Jupiter
€12.15

Apeirogon

Availability: In Stock
Nominated for the Booker Prize 2020. From the New York Times bestselling, National Book Award-winning, Booker Prize-longlisted author of Let the Great World Spin and Transatlantic comes the novel of a lifetime: about two men and their daughters, divided by conflict yet united in grief.
€20.25

Apeirogon (Hardback edition)

Availability: 10-12 Day Delivery
Nominated for the Booker Prize 2020.
€25.65

Bog Bodies

Availability: 10-12 Day Delivery
€16.20

Burnt Sugar

Availability: 10-12 Day Delivery
Nominated for the Booker Prize 2020. A searing debut novel about mothers and daughters, obsession and betrayal - for fans of Jenny Offill's Weather, Deborah Levy's Hot Milk and Diana Evans' Ordinary People.
€16.99 €20.25

Djinn Patrol on the Purple Line

Availability: 10-12 Day Delivery
Nominated for the Women’s Prize 2020. 'Djinns aren't real, but if they were, they would only steal children because we have the most delicious souls'Nine-year-old Jai watches too many reality cop shows, thinks he's smarter than his friend Pari (even though she always gets top marks) and considers himself to be a better boss than Faiz (even though Faiz is the one with a job).
€17.55