Search
Picture for category Books to Take You Away... Summer Reading

Books to Take You Away... Summer Reading

Few, if any, of us will manage to travel very far this summer: we will have to find rest and delight in our everyday surroundings instead. Luckily, great books can carry us away from our lives without ever leaving our homes - here are a selection of our favourite new books to thrill, fascinate, and distract you... books to take you away!

3 Items in Grid 4 Items in Grid List
Filter by attributes

Where the Crawdads Sing

Availability: In Stock
Perfect for fans of Barbara Kingsolver and Celeste Ng, Where the Crawdads Sing is at once an exquisite ode to the natural world, a heartbreaking coming-of-age story, and a surprising tale of possible murder.
€12.00 €12.15

Night Boat to Tangier

Availability: In Stock
The Booker-longlisted novel, drenched in sex, death and narcotics, in sudden violence, old magic and the mysteries of love, from the winner of the IMPAC Award and the Goldsmiths Prize
€12.15

City of Girls

Availability: In Stock
A glamorous, sexy, compelling romp of a novel about showgirls in New York in the 1940s. It is an addictive story, with vivid, brazenly drawn female characters, that brims with fascinating historical details of the time ... Radical and refreshing to read * Sunday Times *
€12.15

The Dutch House

Availability: In Stock
A Dubray Staff Recommended Read. A story of family, betrayal, love, responsibility and sacrifice and of the powerful bonds of place over time.
€12.15

Dirty Little Secrets

Availability: In Stock
The second psychological thriller from No.1 bestselling author Jo Spain. Perfect for fans of Liane Moriarty.
€12.15

A Thousand Moons (Dubray Special Edition Hb, Signed, with Ribbon Bookmark)

Availability: In Stock
The unmissable new novel from the two-time Costa Book of the Year winner. A powerful, moving study of one woman's journey, of her determination to write her own future, and of the enduring human capacity for love.
€25.65

A Thousand Moons

Availability: In Stock
A Thousand Moons is a powerful, moving study of one woman's journey, about her determination to write her own future, and about the enduring human capacity for love.
€20.25

Cutting Place

Availability: 10-12 Day Delivery
From multi award-winning and Sunday Times bestselling author author Jane Casey comes an incredibly exciting new Maeve Kerrigan crime thriller!
€17.55

Hiding Game

Availability: In Stock
A tightly-woven, gripping novel that explores themes of guilt, motherhood and the way we remember the past.
€10.80

Mortmain Hall

Availability: 10-12 Day Delivery
A Dubray Staff Recommended Read... A Gothic remaking of the classic country house murder mystery.
€20.25

My Dark Vanessa

Availability: 10-12 Day Delivery
'The book everyone will be talking about' Louise O'Neill 'A package of dynamite' Stephen King An era-defining novel about the relationship between a fifteen-year-old girl and her teacher
€17.55

Our Little Cruelties

Availability: 10-12 Day Delivery
A Dubray Staff Recommended Read... Three brothers are at the funeral. One lies in the coffin. Will, Brian and Luke grow up competing for their mother's unequal love. As men, the competition continues - for status, money, fame, women ... They each betray each other, over and over, until one of them is dead. But which brother killed him?
€18.90