Search
Picture for category Buy One Get One Half Price

Buy One Get One Half Price

This offer features our favourite and bestselling paperbacks, from brand new paperbacks to staff (and customer!) favourites. We review this list regularly to add new titles, so that there will always be something of interest to our regular customers.

* Cheapest item will be half-price. Offer only valid on marked items.

3 Items in Grid 4 Items in Grid List
Filter by attributes

The Midnight Library

Availability: In Stock
The number one bestseller! The touching, funny and heartwarming new novel from the author of How to Stop Time and Reasons to Stay Alive
€12.00 €12.15

The Thursday Murder Club: The Record-Breaking Sunday Times Number One Bestseller

Availability: In Stock
THE FIRST BOOK IN THE #1 BESTSELLING THURSDAY MURDER CLUB SERIES BY TV PRESENTER RICHARD OSMAN
€12.00 €12.15

Conversations with Friends

Availability: In Stock
WINNER OF THE SUNDAY TIMES / PFD YOUNG WRITER OF THE YEARA SUNDAY TIMES, OBSERVER AND TELEGRAPH BOOK OF THE YEARFrances is twenty-one years old, cool-headed and observant.
€12.00 €12.15

Hamnet: WINNER OF THE WOMEN'S PRIZE FOR FICTION 2020

Availability: In Stock
WINNER OF THE 2020 WOMEN'S PRIZE FOR FICTION The Sunday Times and New York Times Bestseller Winner of the Books Are My Bag Reader's Choice Award Shortlisted, An Post Novel of the Year
€12.00 €12.15

The Vanishing Half: Longlisted for the Women's Prize 2021

Availability: In Stock
From the author of the New York Times bestseller The Mothers, a powerful new novel about the parallel lives of estranged twin sisters who choose to live in two very different worlds - one black and one white.
€12.00 €12.15

Shuggie Bain: Winner of the Booker Prize 2020

Availability: In Stock
A heart-wrenchingly moving first novel set in Glasgow during the Thatcher years, Shuggie Bain tells the story of a boy's doomed attempt to save his proud, alcoholic mother from her addiction.
€12.00 €12.15

The Guest Book: The New York Times Bestseller

Availability: In Stock
€12.00 €12.15

Where the Crawdads Sing

Availability: In Stock
Perfect for fans of Barbara Kingsolver and Celeste Ng, Where the Crawdads Sing is at once an exquisite ode to the natural world, a heartbreaking coming-of-age story, and a surprising tale of possible murder.
€12.00 €12.15

Prisoners of Geography

Availability: In Stock
A popular take on world events that puts the 'geo' back into geopolitics
€13.00 €13.50

The Appeal

Availability: In Stock
€12.00 €12.15

Normal People

Availability: In Stock
When they both earn places at Trinity College in Dublin, a connection that has grown between them lasts long into the following years. This is an exquisite love story about how a person can change another person's life - a simple yet profound realisation that unfolds beautifully over the course of the novel.
€12.00 €12.15

This Is Happiness

Availability: In Stock
€12.00 €12.15

Breath: The New Science of a Lost Art

Availability: In Stock
€13.00 €13.50

A Thousand Moons

Availability: In Stock
€12.00 €12.15

Exciting Times

Availability: In Stock
Naoise Dolan explodes onto the scene with Exciting Times, a slyly humorous and scorchingly smart modern love story
€12.00 €12.15

Strange Flowers

Availability: In Stock
Beautiful and devastating, this exploration of loss, alienation and the redemptive power of love reaffirms Donal Ryan as one of the most talented and empathetic writers at work today.
€12.00 €12.15

Apeirogon: Longlisted for the 2020 Booker Prize

Availability: In Stock
€12.00 €12.15

The Beekeeper of Aleppo

Availability: In Stock
Above all - and perhaps this is the hardest thing they face - they must journey to find each other again. Moving, powerful, compassionate and beautifully written, The Beekeeper of Aleppo is a testament to the triumph of the human spirit.
€12.00 €12.15

Troy: Our Greatest Story Retold

Availability: In Stock
€13.00 €13.50

Surrounded by Idiots: The Four Types of Human Behaviour (or, How to Understand Those Who Cannot Be Understood)

Availability: In Stock
Available in English for the first time, Surrounded by Idiots, presents his simple model based on four personality types (Red, Blue, Green and Yellow). Thomas Erikson guarantees that after reading this book the number of idiots around you will be drastically reduced and you will have a better understanding of everyone around you.
€13.00 €13.50

The Glorious Guinness Girls

Availability: In Stock
From Ireland to 1920s London, a glorious, gripping, moving and richly textured novel which takes us to the heart of the remarkable real-life story of the Guinness Girls.
€10.50 €10.80

American Dirt

Availability: In Stock
An Instant New York Times #1 Bestseller An Instant Sunday Times Top Ten Bestseller Over 750,000 copies sold globally An Oprah's Book Club Pick A BBC Radio 4 Book at Bedtime
€12.00 €12.15

Why We Swim

Availability: In Stock
€13.00 €13.50

Home Stretch: THE SUNDAY TIMES BESTSELLER & WINNER OF THE AN POST IRISH POPULAR FICTION AWARD

Availability: In Stock
In the compelling new novel, Home Stretch, Graham Norton demonstrates his keen understanding of the power of stigma and secrecy - with quietly devastating results.
€12.00 €12.15

Putin's People: How the KGB Took Back Russia and then Took on the West

Availability: In Stock
€13.00 €13.50

Grown Ups: The Sunday Times No 1 Bestseller 2020

Availability: In Stock
€12.00 €12.15

THE GUEST LIST

Availability: In Stock
€12.00 €12.15

Humankind: A Hopeful History

Availability: In Stock
€13.00 €13.50

Piranesi: SHORTLISTED FOR THE WOMEN'S PRIZE 2021

Availability: In Stock
€12.00 €12.15

Girl, Woman, Other

Availability: In Stock
Nominated for the Women’s Prize 2020. This is Britain as you've never read it. This is Britain as it has never been told. WINNER OF THE BOOKER PRIZE 2019 SHORTLISTED FOR THE WOMEN'S PRIZE FOR FICTION 2020
€12.00 €12.15

Beyond the Tape

Availability: In Stock
€12.00 €12.15

Such a Fun Age: Longlisted for the 2020 Booker Prize

Availability: In Stock
€12.00 €12.15

The Underground Railroad: Winner of the Pulitzer Prize for Fiction 2017

Availability: In Stock
From prize-winning, bestselling author Colson Whitehead, a magnificent, wrenching, thrilling tour de force chronicling a young slave's adventures as she makes a desperate bid for freedom in the antebellum South
€12.00 €12.15

Once Upon a Crime: A Murder Most Unladylike Collection

Availability: In Stock
A brand-new short story collection in the number-one bestselling award-winning Murder Most Unladylike series.
€9.45

The Gift: A survivor's journey to freedom

Availability: In Stock
'An incredible human being with an extraordinary story to share' Dr Rangan Chatterjee 'A beautiful, life-changing manifesto' Brene Brown 'I will be forever changed by Dr Eger's story' Oprah 'Her story is a testament to our true human potential.
€12.00 €12.15

The Ratline: Love, Lies and Justice on the Trail of a Nazi Fugitive

Availability: In Stock
The Sunday Times bestselling new book by the winner of the Baillie Gifford Prize and author of EAST WEST STREET - a historical detective story that sets out to uncover the truth behind what happened to leading Nazi Otto von Wachter
€13.00 €13.50

A Gentleman in Moscow

Availability: In Stock
21 June 1922 Count Alexander Rostov - recipient of the Order of Saint Andrew, member of the Jockey Club, Master of the Hunt - is escorted out of the Kremlin, across Red Square and through the elegant revolving doors of the Hotel Metropol. Instead of being taken to his usual suite, he is led to an attic room with a window the size of a chessboard.
€12.00 €12.15

Actress

Availability: In Stock
A Dubray Staff Recommended Read...
€12.00

Nomadland

Availability: In Stock
ACADAMY AWARD WINNER: best picture, best director & best actress. Nomadland tells a revelatory tale of the dark underbelly of the American economy.
€12.00 €12.15

Redhead by the Side of the Road: Longlisted for the Booker Prize 2020

Availability: In Stock
€12.00 €12.15

The Education of an Idealist

Availability: In Stock
'Her highly personal and reflective memoir ... is a must-read for anyone who cares about our role in a changing world' Barack Obama THE INTERNATIONAL BESTSELLER A NEW YORK TIMES NOTABLE BOOK OF THE YEAR AN ECONOMIST BOOK OF THE YEAR A TIMES LITERARY SUPPLEMENT BOOK OF THE YEAR
€14.00 €14.85

The Spy and the Traitor: The Greatest Espionage Story of the Cold War

Availability: In Stock
A thrilling Cold War story about a KGB double agent, by one of Britain's greatest historians.
€13.00 €13.50

Love

Availability: In Stock
'A profound examination of friendship, romantic confusion and mortality' John Boyne One summer's evening, two men meet up in a Dublin restaurant. But Joe has a secret he has to tell Davy, and Davy a grief he wants to keep from Joe.
€12.15

Sorry For Your Trouble

Availability: In Stock
From the Pulitzer Prize-winning author of The Sportswriter comes a profound, moving collection of stories about men, women, and the gulfs that lie between them.
€12.15

Agent Sonya: The True Story of WW2's Most Extraordinary Spy

Availability: In Stock
€12.00 €12.15

The Phone Box at the Edge of the World: A moving story of grief, love and hope for fans of The Beekeeper of Aleppo

Availability: In Stock
Then she finds Takeshi, a bereaved husband whose own daughter has stopped talking in the wake of their loss. What happens next will warm your heart, even when it feels as though it is breaking. For when you've lost everything - what can you find .
€12.00 €12.15

Night Boat to Tangier

Availability: In Stock
The Booker-longlisted novel, drenched in sex, death and narcotics, in sudden violence, old magic and the mysteries of love, from the winner of the IMPAC Award and the Goldsmiths Prize
€12.15

A Crooked Tree

Availability: In Stock
Ignoring the protests of her other children, she accelerates away, leaving Ellen standing on the gravel verge in her school pinafore and knee socks as the light fades. What would you do as you watch your little sister getting smaller in the rear view window?
€12.15