Search
Picture for category Buy One Get One Half Price

Buy One Get One Half Price

This offer features our favourite and bestselling paperbacks, from brand new paperbacks to staff (and customer!) favourites. We review this list regularly to add new titles, so that there will always be something of interest to our regular customers.

* Cheapest item will be half-price. Offer only valid on marked items.

3 Items in Grid 4 Items in Grid List
Filter by attributes

Where the Crawdads Sing

Availability: In Stock
Perfect for fans of Barbara Kingsolver and Celeste Ng, Where the Crawdads Sing is at once an exquisite ode to the natural world, a heartbreaking coming-of-age story, and a surprising tale of possible murder.
€12.00 €12.15

The Queen's Gambit: Now a Major Netflix Drama

Availability: In Stock
A modern classic about a troubled chess prodigy and her battle to survive --- a coming of age story of feminism, chess and addiction.
€12.00 €12.15

Agent Running in the Field

Availability: Out of Stock
€12.00

Girl, Woman, Other

Availability: In Stock
Nominated for the Women’s Prize 2020. This is Britain as you've never read it. This is Britain as it has never been told. WINNER OF THE BOOKER PRIZE 2019 SHORTLISTED FOR THE WOMEN'S PRIZE FOR FICTION 2020
€12.00 €12.15

The Choice

Availability: Out of Stock
THE AWARDWINNING INTERNATIONAL BESTSELLEREven in hell, hope can flower'Eger's remarkable spirit shines through in every word' StylistIn 1944, sixteen-year-old Edith Eger was sent to Auschwitz.
€13.00 €13.50

The Guest Book: The New York Times Bestseller

Availability: In Stock
€12.00 €12.15

Prisoners of Geography

Availability: In Stock
A popular take on world events that puts the 'geo' back into geopolitics
€13.00 €13.50

The Beekeeper of Aleppo

Availability: In Stock
Above all - and perhaps this is the hardest thing they face - they must journey to find each other again. Moving, powerful, compassionate and beautifully written, The Beekeeper of Aleppo is a testament to the triumph of the human spirit.
€12.00 €12.15

Such a Fun Age: Longlisted for the 2020 Booker Prize

Availability: In Stock
€12.00 €12.15

The Truths We Hold: An American Journey

Availability: In Stock
Through the arc of her own life, Harris communicates a vision of shared struggle, purpose, and values and grapples with complex issues that affect America and the world at large, from health care and the new economy to immigration, national security, the opioid crisis, and accelerating inequality.
€13.00 €13.50

Three Women

Availability: Out of Stock
€13.00 €13.50

Surrounded by Idiots: The Four Types of Human Behaviour (or, How to Understand Those Who Cannot Be Understood)

Availability: In Stock
Available in English for the first time, Surrounded by Idiots, presents his simple model based on four personality types (Red, Blue, Green and Yellow). Thomas Erikson guarantees that after reading this book the number of idiots around you will be drastically reduced and you will have a better understanding of everyone around you.
€13.00 €13.50

THE GUEST LIST

Availability: In Stock
€12.00 €12.15

Olive Kitteridge: A Novel in Stories

Availability: In Stock
Acclaimed author Elizabeth Strout gives us thirteen rich, luminous narratives centred on a singular and formidable heroine, Olive Kitteridge.
€12.00 €12.15

Wintering: The Power of Rest and Retreat in Difficult Times

Availability: In Stock
€13.00 €13.50

Lady in Waiting: My Extraordinary Life in the Shadow of the Crown

Availability: In Stock
The remarkable life of Lady in Waiting to Princess Margaret who was also a Maid of Honour at the Queen's Coronation - and is a character in The Crown this autumn. Anne Glenconner reveals the real events behind The Crown as well as her own life of drama, tragedy and courage, with the wonderful wit and extraordinary resilience which define her.
€13.00 €13.50

The Dutch House

Availability: In Stock
A Dubray Staff Recommended Read. A story of family, betrayal, love, responsibility and sacrifice and of the powerful bonds of place over time.
€12.00 €12.15

The Spy and the Traitor: The Greatest Espionage Story of the Cold War

Availability: In Stock
A thrilling Cold War story about a KGB double agent, by one of Britain's greatest historians.
€13.00 €13.50

The Body

Availability: In Stock
€13.00 €13.50

My Brilliant Friend

Availability: In Stock
A New York Times Bestseller. The Neapolitan Novels (Book 1). My Brillant Briend Ferrante begins the rich, intense, and generous-hearted portrait of two friends, Elena and Lila. Through their lives, she tells the story of a neighborhood, a city, and a country undergoing momentous change.
€12.00 €12.15

The Giver of Stars

Availability: Out of Stock
THE GREATEST LOVE STORY IS THE ONE YOU LEAST EXPECT . . . LOSE YOURSELF IN THE SPELLBINDING STORY OF LOVE, COMMUNITY AND THE POWER OF READING: THE SUNDAY TIMES BESTSELLER & REESE WITHERSPOON BOOK CLUB PICK FROM THE AUTHOR OF ME BEFORE YOU
€12.00 €12.15

Night Boat to Tangier

Availability: In Stock
The Booker-longlisted novel, drenched in sex, death and narcotics, in sudden violence, old magic and the mysteries of love, from the winner of the IMPAC Award and the Goldsmiths Prize
€12.00 €12.15

A Single Thread

Availability: In Stock
€12.00 €12.15

Girl

Availability: In Stock
The new novel by the legendary Edna O'Brien, author of The Country Girls (dramatised on BBC Radio 4 in August 2019). Captured, abducted and married into Boko Haram, the narrator of this story witnesses and suffers the horrors of a community of men governed by a brutal code of violence.
€12.00 €12.15

Growing Up with Ireland: A Century of Memories from Our Oldest and Wisest Citizens

Availability: In Stock
One hundred years of memories from Ireland's 'independence babies' - a compelling story of a changing republic
€12.00 €12.15

Shadowplay

Availability: In Stock
€12.00 €12.15

Educated

Availability: In Stock
With the acute insight that distinguishes all great writers, from her singular experience Westover has crafted a universal coming-of-age story that gets to the heart of what an education is and what it offers: the perspective to see one's life through new eyes, and the will to change it.
€13.00 €13.50

This Is Happiness

Availability: In Stock
€12.00 €12.15

Little Fires Everywhere

Availability: In Stock
The New York Times Top Ten Bestseller
€12.00 €12.15

Conversations with Friends

Availability: In Stock
WINNER OF THE SUNDAY TIMES / PFD YOUNG WRITER OF THE YEARA SUNDAY TIMES, OBSERVER AND TELEGRAPH BOOK OF THE YEARFrances is twenty-one years old, cool-headed and observant.
€12.00 €12.15

The Anarchy: The Relentless Rise of the East India Company

Availability: In Stock
€14.00 €14.85

The Hunting Party

Availability: In Stock
*The Sunday Times Top 5 bestseller* EVERYONE'S INVITED. EVERYONE'S A SUSPECT.
€12.00 €12.15

Talking to Strangers: What We Should Know about the People We Don't Know

Availability: In Stock
€13.00 €13.50

An American Marriage

Availability: In Stock
Nominated for the 2020 International DUBLIN Literary Award. WINNER Women's Prize for Fiction 2019. The stunning and heart-breaking new novel from New York Times-bestselling author Tayari Jones
€12.00 €12.15

The Narrow Land

Availability: In Stock
The stunning new novel from the beloved Christine Dwyer Hickey, the bestselling author of Last Train from Liguria.
€12.00 €12.15

Expectation

Availability: In Stock
A Dubray Staff Recommended Read... Like Normal People with female friendship under the microscope.' ERIN KELLY'Jaw-droppingly good' SARRA MANNING'Few novels leave me so genuinely breathless with their brilliance' HANNAH BECKERMAN'The perfect summer reading' STYLIST'Sublime' GOOD HOUSEKEEPING'Dark, relatable, elegant' LIZA KLAUSSMANN'Intimate and touching' NINA POTTELL
€12.00 €12.15

Surrounded by Psychopaths: or, How to Stop Being Exploited by Others

Availability: Out of Stock
After going through the highs and lows of different personality types (Red, Blue, Green and Yellow) in his international bestseller Surrounded by Idiots, Swedish behavioural expert Thomas Erikson will now show you how your weaknesses and personality traits can be exploited by other people and how you can stop them in their tracks.
€13.00 €13.50

The Nickel Boys

Availability: In Stock
A devastating novel - based on true events - of a hellish American reform school, from the Pulitzer Prize winning author of The Underground Railroad.
€12.00 €12.15

The Sisters of Auschwitz: The true story of two Jewish sisters' resistance in the heart of Nazi territory

Availability: In Stock
The international bestselling and life-affirming story of female bravery, Jewish Nazi resistance and surviving the horrors of Auschwitz
€12.00 €12.15

The Testaments: The Booker prize-winning sequel to The Handmaid's Tale

Availability: In Stock
THE NUMBER 1 BESTSELLER AND WINNER OF THE BOOKER PRIZE 'The Testaments is Atwood at her best .
€12.00 €12.15

The Second Sleep

Availability: In Stock
WHAT IF YOUR FUTURE LIES IN THE PAST? "One word: wonderful. Two words: compulsive reading. Three words: buy it tomorrow. Four words: tonight, if possible." STEPHEN KING 'A thoroughly absorbing, page-turning narrative.' SUNDAY TIMES
€12.00 €12.15

City of Girls

Availability: In Stock
A glamorous, sexy, compelling romp of a novel about showgirls in New York in the 1940s. It is an addictive story, with vivid, brazenly drawn female characters, that brims with fascinating historical details of the time ... Radical and refreshing to read * Sunday Times *
€12.00 €12.15

Why We Sleep: The New Science of Sleep and Dreams

Availability: Out of Stock
The phenomenal bestseller that's starting a sleep revolution, now in paperback.
€14.00 €14.85

Under Occupation

Availability: In Stock
Spying and subterfuge in occupied Paris from one of the great masters of the spy genre. Inspired by the true story of Polish prisoners in Nazi Germany, who smuggled valuable intelligence to the French resistance.
€12.00 €12.15

Dirty Little Secrets

Availability: In Stock
The second psychological thriller from No.1 bestselling author Jo Spain. Perfect for fans of Liane Moriarty.
€12.00 €12.15

Milkman

Availability: In Stock
Winner of 2020 International DUBLIN Literary Award. Middle sister, our protagonist, is busy attempting to keep her mother from discovering her maybe-boyfriend and to keep everyone in the dark about her encounter with Milkman. To be interesting is to be noticed and to be noticed is dangerous. Milkman is a tale of gossip and hearsay, silence and deliberate deafness.
€12.00 €12.15

Queenie

Availability: In Stock
Nominated for the Women’s Prize 2020.
€12.00 €12.15

Being Various: New Irish Short Stories

Availability: In Stock
Following her own brilliant short story collection Multitudes, Lucy Caldwell guest edits the sixth volume of Faber's long running series of new Irish short stories, continuing the great work started by the late David Marcus and subsequent guest editors Kevin Barry, Deirdre Madden and Joseph O'Connor.
€13.00 €13.50

Dominion: The Making of the Western Mind

Availability: In Stock
'If great books encourage you to look at the world in an entirely new way, then Dominion is a very great book indeed . . . Written with terrific learning, enthusiasm and good humour, Holland's book is not just supremely provocative, but often very funny' Sunday Times
€14.00 €17.55